Embedded PC

Embedded PC for self-sufficient use in industry

Embedded PCs are primarily used to control and monitor machines and production systems. A special feature of embedded systems is the autonomous use without additional peripherals. An embedded industrial PC is controlled via a process routine using software developed for this purpose. You would like to benefit from the computing power and other advantages of an industrial PCs that But keep entry costs as manageable as possible? The device should be installed in a confined space, work fanless despite continuous operation and still provide you with powerful processors and memory of at least two GB? All of these requirements are met by an Alptech embedded PC, which you will find in our range in many variations.

Proven and inexpensive – Everything under control: with our EmCore devices

bpc-m4300_3

BPC-M4300 Quad Core low power

small, fanless and power-saving

ideal as client device

bpc-m100_3

BPC-M100 Apollo Lake Low Power DIN-rail

Intel Atom/Pentium CPU, super-compact

DIN-Rail, Wallmount or VESA

Exclusiv for projects

For High-End applications: our HiCore devices

box-pc-bpc-m4505d_2

DIN-RAIL Box PC High-End Kaby Lake

Intel Skylake/Kaby Lake up to Core-i5 CPU

max. 16GB, DisplayPort + HDMI

flexibel usage with wallmount and DIN-Rail mount

box-pc-bpc-m4600_2

BPC-M4600 Solid Skylake Kaby Lake

Intel Core i3 or i5 Desktop CPU, max. 32GB RAM

optional 4x LAN

Recommended with Windows 10 Prof.

Also in harsh environments:

box-pc-bpc-m5400wt_2

BPC-M5400WT Apollo Lake Extreme DIN-Rail

for extreme temperatures -40° to +75°C

Intel Atom Apollo Lake Quad Core

up to 8GB

for DIN-Rail und plain Wall

bpc-train-f4770_2

BPC Train-F4770 i7 Transport Box PC

Railway standard EN50155 for usage in transport sector

4x Power over Ethernet (PoE)

Intel Core i7 CPU

You couldn’t find a suitable system yet? No problem: we find the ideal system.

 

puzzle-quader-512-ALPDMS

For your project: Let us configure your ideal computer

Benefit from our partnership with MSI IPC as official channel partner! We can configure complete systems for your project with our Design Manufacture Service, also known as Build To Order (BTO).

Your advantages:

  • 3 year warranty
  • long term delivery 5-7 years
  • attractive pricing through quantity discounts
  • No engieering costs / NRE for projects and series

Why chose Alptech?

  • longterm solutions
  • competence through own production
  • projects without NRE, no engineering costs
  • final assambling in Germany and multi-day quality inspection of each device before delivery
  • additional services such as initial installation, provision of test equipment, customizing, warranty extension

Embedded PCs offer the bare essentials – at a high level and for continuous operation

With an embedded PC, only those components are inserted and used in the system that are required for an often very specialized application. This means, for example, that an embedded PC can also be operated “headless”, ie without an external display such as a display or monitor and without operating devices such as a mouse or keyboard. If such a concept can be implemented, the corresponding interfaces can also be omitted. Such a PC can even do without a hard disk, which is then replaced by a CF card, for example, and the basic version of an embedded PC usually consists of the following components:

  • Basic CPU module with power supply
  • System interfaces such as RS-232/422/485, USB, DVI or Ethernet
  • Fieldbus interfaces such as Profibus or Industrial Ethernet
  • Bus Terminal
  • as well as a special operating system.

Special or integrated standard-operating-systems for embedded computer

Specialized operating systems such as VxWorks, Nucleus, OSEK, OS-9 or NetBSD are sometimes used in an embedded computer. However, so-called embedded versions of standard operating systems such as Linux (Embedded Linux) or Windows (CE, XP Embedded, 7 Embbeded, 10 IoT, Automotive or Embedded for PoS) are also used for projects and series. As a simpler solution, we also offer the standard operating systems, including pre-installation. One of the greatest advantages of such a standard PC architecture is that developers will find the familiar hardware and software environment when it comes to the functional adaptation or expansion of an existing embedded PC system.

Humans can access an embedded PC via the network or a temporarily connected display. During operation, an embedded industrial PC does not need a monitor and works without human intervention. Depending on the application, Alptech develops high-performance embedded PCs for a wide variety of requirements.

Control even more complex processes with the Embedded PC

In the Alptech range you will find a large selection of Embedded PCs that can be used in the automotive industry, traffic engineering, production and manufacturing technology and telecommunications, for example. Since the integrated processors are becoming more and more powerful, they can also be used to control complex machines and systems or in building automation. Just talk to us about it – we will be happy to advise you on the various possible uses.

Contact us for Embedded PC according to your requirements

A computer must meet the needs of the user. With Embedded PC this principle is made even more essential by the extensive possibilities and special functions. We will therefore advise you personally which customized solution is suitable for your application. Contact our experts now and get advice without obligation.

Alptech – Reliance in computing

Embedded PC für den autarken Einsatz in der Industrie

In erster Linie werden Embedded PC zur Steuerung und Überwachung von Maschinen und Produktionsanlagen eingesetzt. Eine Besonderheit der Embedded Systeme ist die autarke Verwendung ohne weitere Peripherie. Die Steuerung eines Embedded Industrie PC erfolgt über eine Prozess-Routine einer dafür entwickelten Software. Sie möchten von den Rechenleistungen und sonstigen Vorteilen eines Industrie-PCs profitieren, die Einstiegskosten aber möglichst überschaubar halten? Das Gerät sollte auf engstem Raum zu installieren sein, trotz Dauerbetriebs lüfterlos arbeiten und ihnen dennoch leistungsstarke Prozessoren sowie Arbeitsspeicher von mindestens zwei GB zur Verfügung stellen? All diese Anforderungen erfüllt ein Embedded-PC von Alptech, den Sie in vielerlei Variationen in unserem Sortiment vorfinden.

Günstig und bewährt – Alles unter Kontrolle: mit unseren EmCore Geräten

Embedded Box PC Embedded PCBPC-M4300 low power stromsparend powersaving

BPC-M4300 Quad Core low power

klein, lüfterlos und sehr sparsam

ideal als günstiger Client

Embedded Box PC Embedded PC BPC-M100 low power stromsparend powersaving

BPC-M100 Apollo Lake Low Power DIN-rail

Intel Atom/Pentium CPU, super-kompakt

Hutschiene, Wandmontage oder VESA

Exklusiv für Projekte

Für High-End Anwendungen: unsere HiCore Geräte

Embedded Box PC BPC-M4505D, BPC-M4503D, BPC-M4500D,

DIN-RAIL Box PC High-End Kaby Lake

Intel Skylake oder Kaby Lake bis Core-i5 CPU

bis 16GB, DisplayPort und HDMI

flexibel durch Wand- und Hutschienenbefestigung

High-End Box PC Embbeded PCBPC-M4600 mit Stromsparender Desktop CPU, full performance but low power

BPC-M4600 Solid Skylake Kaby Lake

Volle Power mit Intel Core i3 oder i5, bis 32GB RAM

optional 4x LAN

Empfohlen mit Windows 10

Auch in schwierigen Umgebungen:

BPC-M5400WT Apollo Lake Extreme DIN-Rail Embedded Box PC Embedded PC

BPC-M5400WT Apollo Lake Extreme DIN-Rail

Für extreme Temperaturen -40° bis +75°C

Intel Atom Apollo Lake Quad Core

bis 8GB sind möglich

für Hutschiene und Wand

BPC Train-F4770 i7 Transport Box PC Bahnnorm EN50155 zum Einsatz im Transportwesen 4x Power over Ethernet (PoE)

BPC Train-F4770 i7 Transport Box PC

Bahnnorm EN50155 zum Einsatz im Transportwesen

4x Power over Ethernet (PoE)

Intel Core i7 CPU

Nicht das Passende gefunden? Design Manufacturing Service

Alptech Design Manufacturing Service, Bulid-to-order, Make-to-order, ODM

Für Ihr Projekt: Jetzt Rechner konfigurieren lassen

Profitieren Sie von unserer Zusammenarbeit mit MSI IPC als offizieller Channel Partner! Lassen Sie sich für Ihr Projekt komplette Rechner von uns konfigurieren in unserem Design Manufacture Service, auch bekannt als Build To Order (BTO).

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Hochwertige, qualitative Komponenten
  • 3 Jahre Gewährleistung oder länger
  • Lange Lieferbarkeit von 5-7 Jahre
  • Attraktive Preise durch Mengenrabatte
  • Keine Entwicklungskosten / NRE für Projekte und Serien

Warum Alptech?

  • Sichere Liefertermine
  • Langfristige Lieferbarkeit aller Produkte
  • Kompetenz durch eigene Herstellung
  • Projekte ohne NRE, keine einmaligen Entwicklungskosten
  • Mehrtätige Qualitätsprüfung jedes einzelnen Gerätes vor Auslieferung
  • Zusatzleistungen wie Erstinstallation, Gestellung von Testgeräten, Customizing der Geräte, Garantieverlängerung

Embedded PC bieten das Nötigste – auf hohem Niveau und für Dauerbetrieb

Bei einem Embedded-PC werden nur solche Komponenten in das System eingefügt und verwendet, die man für eine oft sehr spezialisierte Anwendung benötigt. Das heißt zum Beispiel, dass ein Embedded-PC auch „headless“ betrieben werden kann, also ohne äußere Anzeige wie Display oder Monitor sowie ohne Bediengeräte wie Maus oder Tastatur. Ist ein solches Konzept realisierbar, können auch die entsprechenden Schnittstellen entfallen. Ist abzusehen, dass nur wenig Speicherplatz gebraucht wird, kann solch ein PC sogar komplett ohne Festplatte auskommen, die dann zum Beispiel durch eine CF-Karte ersetzt wird. In der Grundversion besteht ein Embedded-PC zumeist aus den folgenden Komponenten:

  • CPU-Grundmodul mit Netzteil
  • Systemschnittstellen wie RS-232/422/485, USB, DVI oder Ethernet
  • Feldbusschnittstellen wie Profibus oder Industrial Ethernet
  • Busklemme
  • sowie einem speziellen Betriebssystem.

Spezielle oder eingebettete Standardbetriebssysteme für Embedded Computer

In einem Embedded Computer kommen teilweise spezialisierte Betriebssysteme wie VxWorks, Nucleus, OSEK, OS-9 oder NetBSD zum Einsatz. Allerdings finden auch sogenannte eingebettete Versionen von Standardbetriebssystemen wie Linux (Embedded Linux) oder Windows (CE, XP Embedded, 7 Embbeded, 10 IoT, Automotive oder Embedded for PoS) Verwendung für Projekte und Serien. Wir bieten als einfachere Lösung auch die Standarbetriebssysteme dazu inklusive Vorinstallation. Einer der größten Vorteile einer solchen Standard-PC-Architektur besteht darin, dass Entwickler die gewohnte Hardware- und Software-Umgebung vorfinden, wenn es um eine funktionale Anpassung oder Erweiterung eines bestehenden Embedded-PC-Systems geht.

Der Mensch kann über das Netzwerk oder ein temporär angeschlossenes Display auf einen Embedded PC zugreifen. Im laufenden Betrieb kommt ein Embedded Industrie PC ohne Monitor aus und funktioniert ohne das Eingreifen des Menschen. Alptech entwickelt je nach Einsatzzweck leistungsfähige Embedded PC für unterschiedlichste Anforderungen.

Mit dem Embedded-PC auch komplexere Prozesse kontrollieren

Im Sortiment von Alptech finden Sie Embedded-PCs in großer Auswahl, die zum Beispiel in der Automobilindustrie, Verkehrstechnik, Produktions- und Fertigungstechnik sowie Telekommunikation zum Einsatz kommen können. Da die integrierten Prozessoren immer leistungsfähiger werden, ist ihre Nutzung auch zur Steuerung komplexer Maschinen und Anlagen oder in der Gebäudeautomatisierung problemlos vorstellbar. Sprechen Sie uns einfach darauf an – wir beraten Sie gerne zu den vielfältigen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf für Embedded PC nach Ihren Anforderungen

Ein Computer muss die Anforderungen des Nutzers erfüllen. Bei Embedded PC wird dieser Grundsatz durch die weitreichenden Möglichkeiten und Spezialfunktionen noch essentieller. Wir beraten Sie daher persönlich, welche maßgefertigte Lösung für Ihren Einsatzzweck geeignet ist. Nehmen Sie dazu jetzt gleich Kontakt mit unseren Experten auf und lassen Sie sich unverbindlich beraten.

Alptech – Reliance in computing